top of page
LU5A2624.JPG

SUPPORTING PROGRAM Zurich 2023 

Homage to Ballet 2023 goes beyond the dance performance - experience something very special this year, whether you are already a dance enthusiast or on the way to becoming one: be in the middle of Homage to Ballet by registering for our supporting programme. A wealth of activities await you alongside a discount on a show ticket. The offer ranges from workshops and an open class to a specialist symposium, for the head, hand and heart of those who love to dance:

Act_04 (1)_edited.jpg

HOMAGE TO BALLET - LET'S DANCE

A dance experience for adults and seniors with Clare Guss-West
When: Sunday, September 17th 2023 from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m
Where: Tanzwerk 101
, Pfingstweidstrasse 101, 8005 Zürich
 

Have you always wanted to dance, but always thought you could not? We invite you to this specially adapted "dance experience" for adults and older adults with little or no dance experience. In this 90-minute workshop we will deal creatively with one of the dance works from the performance and experience it from a new perspective - from the inside of the work.

Let world-renowned dance and health specialist Clare Guss-West gently guide you through the experience. More and more studies show the effectiveness of dancing to promote and maintain health, especially brain health in old age. Come to us and let yourself be surprised how easy dancing can be.

homage_to_ballet-4991.jpg

INFO EVENING: DANCERS' HEALTH

Dancers' Health: theoretical and practical approaches
When: Monday, September 18th 2023 from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m
Where: SAVA Health & Training, Dufourstrasse 131, 8008 Zurich

 

Health, one of the most important factors for a long career as a dancer. This scientifically based information evening in cooperation with SAVA Health & Training takes on this topic and provides information about the current status of dance studies, what the challenges are when it comes to implementation and what could be optimized. The practical part is led by Vahe Martirosyan, who has experience both as a dancer and as a trainer, and shows practical exercises that can be easily and effectively integrated into the dancer's everyday life. We recommend wearing comfortable clothing to participate.

homage_to_ballet-5038.jpg

HOMAGE TO BALLET - OPEN CLASS

An open class with Anna Ol for people with previous knowledge
When: Saturday, September 23rd 2023 from 10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m
Where: On the stage of Theater 11, Zurich

 

Take the unique opportunity and take part in a ballet class of a special kind: led by superstar Anna Ol, on the stage of Theater 11 and live accompanied by "The Ballet Pianist" Mladen Dabizljevic.

A prerequisite for participation here is previous knowledge of ballet - but of course you don't have to be a professional.

SOLD OUT - 

We can't accept any further registrations for the Open Class 

LU5A2673.JPG

HOMAGE TO BALLET - WORKSHOP

A choreography workshop with Arshak Ghalumyan
When: Saturday 23rd September 2023
           Group 1 (16+ years old): 12.15pm to 1.45pm
           Group 2 (12-15 year olds): 2pm to 3.30pm
Where: On the stage of Theater 11

 

Have you ever wondered how a choreo actually comes about? Perhaps you are already pursuing professional dance training? Or do you just want to try something completely new? Slip into the exciting role of choreographer by working on parts of his piece yourself with the excellent and helpful choreographer Arshak Ghalumyan, which will also be part of the performance. 

The choreography is kept in a contemporary style and requires advanced dance skills.

klehntner_20140619_6195142-2.jpg

SYMPOSIUM "HEALTHY DANCE TRAINING"

With a focus on the psychological well-being of the dancers
When: Sunday, September 24th 2023 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m
Where: Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) Lecture Hall 1

 

This one-day symposium in collaboration with the University of Bern, dep. dance science, focuses on the psychological well-being of dancers during dance education. Lectures by the renowned lecturers Prof. Dr. Angela Pickard and Dr. Sanna Nordin-Bates address the topic of healthy dance environments and how theory can be put into practice. Exciting podium discussions with invited guests complete this offer. Registration via the button above.

REGISTRATION SOCIAL PROGRAM

10% discount on a ticket when booking a paid supporting program.

15% discount on a ticket when booking two fee-based supporting programs.

bottom of page

top of page
LU5A2624.JPG

RAHMENPROGRAMM Zürich 2023 

Homage to Ballet 2023 geht über die Tanzvorstellung hinaus – erleben Sie dieses Jahr etwas ganz besonderes, ob Sie bereits tanzbegeistert sind oder auf dem Weg dahin: Seien Sie mittendrin in Homage to Ballet, indem Sie sich für unser Rahmenprogramm anmelden. Es erwartet Sie eine Fülle an Aktivitäten neben einem Rabatt auf ein Vorstellungsticket. Das Angebot reicht von Workshops über eine Open Class bis zum Fachsymposium, für Kopf, Hand und Herz der Tanzfreudigen:

Act_04 (1)_edited.jpg

HOMAGE TO BALLET - LET'S DANCE

Ein Tanz Erlebnis für Erwachsene und Senioren mit Clare Guss-West
Wann: Sonntag, 17. September 2023 von 11.00 bis 12.30 Uhr
Wo: Tanzwerk 101, Pfingstweidstrasse 101, 8005 Zürich
Preis: 45 CHF

Wollten Sie schon immer tanzen, dachten aber, Sie könnten es nicht? Wir laden Sie zu diesem speziell angepassten „Tanzerlebnis“ für Erwachsene und ältere Erwachsene mit wenig oder keiner Tanzerfahrung ein. In diesem 90-minütigen Workshop setzen wir uns kreativ mit einem der Tanzwerke aus der Aufführung auseinander und erleben es aus einer neuen Perspektive – aus dem Inneren des Werkes heraus. Lassen Sie sich von der weltbekannten Tanz- und Gesundheitsspezialistin Clare Guss-West sanft durch das Erlebnis führen. Immer mehr Studien belegen die Wirksamkeit des Tanzens zur Förderung und Erhaltung der Gesundheit, insbesondere der Gehirngesundheit im Alter. Kommen Sie zu uns und lassen Sie sich überraschen, wie einfach Tanzen sein kann.

homage_to_ballet-4991.jpg

INFOABEND: TÄNZERGESUNDHEIT

Tänzergesundheit: theoretische und praktische Ansätze
Wann: Montag, 18. September 2023 von 18.00 bis 19.00 Uhr
Wo: SAVA Health & Training, Dufourstrasse 131, 8008 Zürich
Preis: Freie Anmeldung

Die Gesundheit, einer der wichtigsten Faktoren für eine langjährige Tänzerkarriere. Dieser wissenschaftlich basierte Infoabend in Zusammenarbeit mit SAVA Health & Training nimmt sich diesem Thema an und informiert über den aktuellen Stand der Tanzwissenschaft, was die Herausforderungen bei der Umsetzung und was optimiert werden könnte. Der praktische Teil wird von Vahe Martirosyan geleitet, der Erfahrung sowohl als Tänzer, wie auch Trainer mitbringt und zeigt praktische Übungen, welche einfach und effektiv in den Tänzer Alltag integriert werden können. Wir empfehlen bequeme Kleidung tragen fürs Mitmachen.

homage_to_ballet-5038.jpg

HOMAGE TO BALLET - OPEN CLASS 

Eine Open Class mit Anna Ol für Personen mit Vorkenntnissen
Wann: Samstag, 23. September 2023 von 10.30 bis 12.00 Uhr
Wo: Auf der Bühne des Theater 11, Zürich
Preis: 45 CHF

Nutzen Sie die einmalige Gelegenheit und nehmen Sie an einer Ballett Klasse der besonderen Art teil: geführt vom Superstar Anna Ol und dies erst noch auf der Bühne des Theater 11 mit live Begleitung vom "The Ballet Pianist" Mladen Dabizljevic.

Eine Teilnahmevoraussetzung ist hier Vorkenntnisse in Ballett – aber Sie müssen natürlich kein Profi sein.

AUSVERKAUFT - 

Wir können keine Anmeldungen für die Open Class mehr entgegennehmen

LU5A2673.JPG

HOMAGE TO BALLET - WORKSHOP

Ein Choreographie Workshop mit Arshak Ghalumyan
Wann: Samstag, 23. September 2023
           Gruppe 1 (16+ Jahre alt): 12.15 bis 13.45 Uhr
           Gruppe 2 (12-15-Jährige): 14.00 bis 15.30 Uhr
Wo: Auf der Bühne des Theater 11
Preis: 45 CHF

Haben Sie sich schon einmal gefragt, wie eine Choreo eigentlich zustande kommt? Vielleicht verfolgen Sie bereits sogar eine professionelle Tanzausbildung? Oder Sie wollen einfach mal etwas ganz Neues ausprobieren? Schlüpfen Sie in die spannende Rolle als Choreograph*in, indem Sie mit dem hervorragenden und hilfsbereiten Choreographen Arshak Ghalumyan selbst Teile seines Stücks erarbeiten, welches auch Teil der Vorstellung sein wird. 

Die Choreographie ist im zeitgenössischen Stil gehalten und setzt ein fortgeschrittenes Tanzkönnen voraus.

kzehntner_20140619_6195142-2.jpg

SYMPOSIUM "GESUNDE TANZAUSBILDUNG"

Mit Fokus auf das psychologische Wohlergehen der Tanzenden
Wann: Sonntag, 24. September 2023 von 10.00 bis 14.30 Uhr
Wo: Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK) Hörsaal 1
Preis: Freie Anmeldung

Dieses Eintages Symposium in Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Bern, Dep. Dance Science, fokussiert sich auf das psychologische Wohlergehen der Tänzer:innen während der Tanzausbildung. Vorlesungen der renommierten Dozentinnen Prof. Dr. Angela Pickard und Dr. Sanna Nordin-Bates behandeln das Thema des gesunden Tanzumfeldes und wie die Theorie in die Praxis umgesetzt werden kann. Spannende Podiumsdiskussionen mit geladenen Gästen runden dieses Angebot ab. Registrierung über den oberen Button.

ANMELDUNG RAHMENPROGRAMM

arrow&v

10% Rabatt auf ein Ticket bei der Buchung von einem kostenpflichtigen Rahmenprogramm.

15% Rabatt auf ein Ticket bei der Buchung von zwei kostenpflichtigen Rahmenprogrammen.

bottom of page